breaking news

BREAKING NEWS

today is Dec 01, 2022

Formula 1 returns to the Autodromo Hermanos Rodriguez this weekend for the Mexican Grand Prix.

Since making its return to the calendar back in 2015, the event has been a popular one, with Sergio Perez in particular enjoying the opportunity to race in front of his home crowd.

Max Verstappen was the last driver to win the race in 2021, where he was joined on the podium by then-title rival Lewis Hamilton and Red Bull teammate Perez.

With Verstappen and his team arriving into this year's event with both titles wrapped up, can they add another victory to their tally?

When is the 2022 Mexican GP?

The 2022 Mexican Grand Prix will be held across the weekend of 28-30 October.

There will be the usual format in place, with two practice sessions held on Friday, followed by FP3 and qualifying on Saturday, and the main event on Sunday.

How many laps is the Mexican GP?

The race will take place over 71 laps of the 4.304-kilometre Autodromo Hermanos Rodriguez, with a maximum race time of two hours if there are any stoppages or delays.

What time does the Mexican GP start?

Sunday's Mexican Grand Prix will start at 14:00 local time (20:00 GMT).

Below are the start times for the race for various time zones across the world.

Time zone Race start time Pacific Daylight Time 13:00 Central Daylight Time 15:00 Eastern Daylight Time 16:00 Brasilia Time 17:00 Greenwich Mean Time 20:00 Central European Time 21:00 Gulf Standard Time 00:00 (Monday) India Standard Time 01:30 (Monday) Western Indonesian Time 03:00 (Monday) China Standard Time 04:00 (Monday) Korea Standard Time 05:00 (Monday) Australian Eastern Standard Time 06:00 (Monday) New Zealand Time 08:00 (Monday)

Also interesting:

F1 Podcast: What does Dietrich Mateschitz's death mean for Red Bull?

RacingNews365.com F1 journalists Dieter Rencken and Michael Butterworth discuss the key issues from the United States Grand Prix, including what Dietrich Mateschitz's death might mean for the future of Red Bull in F1.

F1 2022 Mexican Grand Prix RN365 News dossier