breaking news


today is Jun 02, 2023

Max Verstappen, Sergio Perez, Red Bull, Sakhir, Bahrain, 2022

Formula 1 teams have confirmed their driver line-ups for the second and final pre-season test at the Bahrain International Circuit.

Sergio Perez will have the Red Bull RB18 to himself on Thursday while world champion Max Verstappen will take over the car on Friday before the pair share the car on the final day.

Lewis Hamilton will be the first Mercedes driver to take the dramatically-modified W13 out for the morning session on Thursday, before team mate George Russel will take over in the afternoon.

Charles Leclerc has the first outing in the Ferrari F1-75 on Thursday morning, while team mate Carlos Sainz Jnr will get his turn in the afternoon.

Daniel Ricciardo was due to take to the track first in the MCL36, however he is unwell this morning and team mate Lando Norris will take over.

Haas are unable to take part in the morning session due to freight delays preventing the team from getting their VF-22 set up on time. The team are confident that they will be able to get out in the afternoon, with test driver Pietro Fittipaldi getting his first and only run of the pre-season.

Newly announced Haas race driver Kevin Magnussen will get his first turn in the car on Friday afternoon.

2022 pre-season test two driver line-up

Team Thursday morning Thursday afternoon Friday morning Friday afternoon Saturday morning Saturday afternoon Mercedes Lewis Hamilton George Russell TBC TBC TBC TBC Red Bull Sergio Perez Sergio Perez Max Verstappen Max Verstappen Sergio Perez Max Verstappen Ferrari Charles Leclerc Carlos Sainz Jnr TBC TBC TBC TBC McLaren Lando Norris Lando Norris Daniel Ricciardo Daniel Ricciardo TBC TBC Alpine Esteban Ocon Fernando Alonso TBC TBC TBC TBC AlphaTauri Pierre Gasly Pierre Gasly Yuki Tsunoda Yuki Tsunoda Pierre Gasly Yuki Tsunoda Aston Martin Sebastian Vettel Lance Stroll Sebastian Vettel Lance Stroll Lance Stroll Sebastian Vettel Williams Alex Albon Alex Albon Nicholas Latifi Nicholas Latifi Nicholas Latifi Alex Albon Alfa Romeo Zhou Guanyu Valtteri Bottas Valtteri Bottas Zhou Guanyu Zhou Guanyu Valtteri Bottas Haas Not running Pietro Fittipaldi Mick Schumacher Kevin Magnussen Kevin Magnussen Mick Schumacher

Advert | Become a RaceFans supporter and

2022 F1 season

  • “It would have been amazing” rues Fittipaldi after lost chance to race for Haas
  • Magnussen “just had to say yes” to second F1 return with Haas
  • Formula 1 cuts off its television coverage in Russia
  • McLaren’s braking problems won’t be easy to fix – Norris
  • Wolff doesn’t fear legality dispute over new Mercedes sidepod design

Browse all 2022 F1 season articles